22 March 2005


Random Tuesday.

A dream instantly forgotten upon awakening, but still it gets you out of bed at 6:17 and fills your morning with consternation and an uneasy sense of foreboding. 6:30 and you stare into the coffee you just stirred as though it were a swirling oracle, but it reveals nothing other than that the dream most certainly contained some horrible truth that usually goes thoroughly ignored. Rest of the morning spent trying to forget what you can't even remember clearly.

Later at work I get a strange call from MH in Beverly Hills offering me a firm job if I should ever think of moving out west. I'd be working 5 minutes away from my brother. This happens while my boss (who is friend/colleague/competitor of MH) is away in Australian bush for 2-week vacation. It is a brazen attempt at employee theft, a proposition laden with bad karma, a quite typical MO for MH, and something I am loath to consider, but the conversation stokes some serious old nomadic flames, and I eat lunch hardly resisting thoughts of skipping town in the middle of the night and leaving all behind.

I wonder if my pictures will ever reappear..

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>