04 November 2004


Weird Dream #3846

Night. With Peter & Morgan and we arrive at a party on a tree-lined city street. Up 5 flights of stairs and step into long, dark hallway. Dull wood floors and dozens of shoes that are parallel parked along the wall. Must double park my Adidas next to a pair of muddy fry boots. My cohorts have disappeared. Peek into rooms filled with unfamiliar faces. They don't see me. Room after room. I can't find anyone. Continue down hall like a ghost. Holes begin to appear in the walls and floor. Holes that are progressively expanding. Walk further. Now large sections missing. Views out onto street where it is daylight. It looks like Mexico. More strange faces. Must tight-rope across narrow boards to cross what are now great chasms in floor. Remnants of floor and walls increasingly at odd funhouse angles. Vertigo. Walkway becoming narrower & narrower and I realize I'm now standing at the end of the long pulpit on a dilapidated half-sunk ketch. There are large dark shapes moving beneath the green waves.

Or something like that. Much of the details & meaning are lost to me but it succeeded in getting me out of bed 2 hours earlier than usual and has colored my entire day. Also, have acquired urge to place telephone call to certain old friend as soon as I get home.

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>