12 January 2003


Aim points of black boots toward train station and walk. Long strides. In a hurry to leave the city and get away from the feeling of isolation recent visits have spawned. Must inform the Heiress Italiano that my return is unlikely. Have decided am not so keen on pursuing adventures the likes of which I am unable to relate to friends. It was a nice place to visit(where not a thing was less than obviously top-shelf), but I could never live there without real risk of insanity or early death. To observe the doting Heiress and the aloof Banker Medici, and to witness their mutual boredom gave one a sense of impending doom. Going through motions propelled by wealth, ennui is all decked-out and decadent and blah. My decision to split came upon the realization that if it were not for the Banker Medici's fantastic wealth, neither the Heiress nor myself would be there at all(nor would the girl from NYU). But then, I knew that all along, didn't I? Ugh, the silly things we peasants will do when the nobles beckon!

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>