11 November 2004


So busy. Deadlines are piling on top of deadlines. Will have to take my work home with me. Damn. Will have to take it with me on the train ride south. Tomorrow, will present a neatly creased invitation to gain entrance to east side party where one knows not what to expect, and will pray that I don't guzzle too much spirits out of nervousness. Will be in the company of long-lost old pal(the one who, years ago, would get repeatedly banished to the hallway by Senora Mirriam for his uncontrollable, disruptive, red-faced laughter, so often instigated by my reading my spanish homework en la voz mas suave de Ricardo Montalban.). Junior year and he was suddenly sent away, ironically, to Spain to finish highschool. Never again to be seen in youth. I think my Coleco-Vision is still at his parent's house. Damn. Also, this weekend will likely be sadly near-missing (with a heart heavy as lead), the perpetual new friend of 3 years(the one met over red wine & burned chicken in november 2001). damn. again.

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>