2002-01-09


7:30 - Just now starting my 11th hour of work - impossible deadlines must be met. My boss, El Jefe, is one merciless slave drivin' fucker. Forget the stuff I wrote yesterday, it's all shit. I am getting sadistically murdered by work, right here & right now - absolutely butchered - and it's all his fucking fault. And I don't see him here helping out - nah, that fucker's never here, that's for sure. I don't know how I'm gonna get any of this done in time - El Jefe's demands are absurd.
Thus,

Random Quotations #5

Vertical and Horizontal concepts are the crucifix of our time.
Ken Jacobs

Love seeketh only self to please
To bind another to its delight;
Joy in another's loss of ease,
And builds a Hell in Heaven's despite.
William Blake

There are only two things: love, all sorts of love, with pretty girls, and the music of New Orleans or Duke Ellington. Everything else ought disappear because everything else is ugly...
Boris Vian

Beauty will be convulsive, or it will not be.
Andre Breton

The World is full of Excedrin headaches.
TV Commercial

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>