19 September 2004




When the weather cleared we took a ride along the bluffs at Indian Neck. I am jealous of those who can afford to live here. The beautiful views of the Sound have me daydreaming of armored car heists and get-rich-quick schemes to help provide for the hefty down payment on a rambling seaside victorian . When we read Gatsby in high school I immediately placed West Egg here. And to think: There was a time when I did live in this town. We'd sit in a tight circle under that tree passing a pint of Cuervo or a giant conical spliff. Afternoons of euphoria demonstrated by friends with boom boxes and guitars, tripping & the practicing of cliff diving skills. And to think: that back then how I became bored of it, and how I could not wait to leave this place as soon as I turned 18.

Venus
Host
List
Next

<< ||||||||>>